Latest Picture Gallery

The Wolfgang Tillmans picture gallery

In the new edition of our Wolfgang Tillmans book he explains how his first camera was actually a photocopier
Published: Wednesday, 5 March 2014


Recent Picture Galleries

The Bruce Nauman picture gallery
Our forthcoming Nauman book will be the most comprehensive survey to date. Here's what we've got in store
Published: Wednesday, 26 February 2014
Richard Hamilton as shot by Lennon, Warhol, et al.
The Tate's Hamilton retrospective includes a collection of Polaroid portraits, all shot by famous fellow-artists

Published: Monday, 17 February 2014
Highlights of Doug Aitken's Station to Station tour
A photographic record of the mobile art project that's just finished its train journey across America
Published: Thursday, 3 October 2013
Phaidon's Christmas gift guide: not for boring old arts
Inspire someone this Christmas with The Art of the Restaurateur by Nicholas Lander
Published: Tuesday, 20 November 2012
Sarah Lucas in Mexico City
The British artist's work goes on show at Diego Rivera's Anahuacalli Museum
Published: Tuesday, 22 May 2012
Andy Warhol at the Cannes Film Festival
45 years ago today Andy Warhol was invited to Cannes but was rebuffed on arrival. This is what happened
Published: Wednesday, 16 May 2012
First look at Damien Hirst Tate show
Check out our gallery of images from the press view of Damien Hirst at Tate Modern this morning
Published: Monday, 2 April 2012
Reece Jones at the controls
Charcoal artist's archive of images of bombed buildings and nocturnal film stills inspires latest UK show
Published: Wednesday, 21 March 2012
Francesca Woodman's Guggenheim retrospective
New York show includes unseen work by pioneering photographer who tragically committed suicide at 23


Published: Wednesday, 14 March 2012
Astronomical photography from Australia
Winners of the David Malin Award go on show in Victoria
Published: Thursday, 16 February 2012
The fantastical world of Yayoi Kusama
Tate Modern curator Frances Morris talks about working with the legendary Japanese artist
Published: Friday, 3 February 2012
Tess Hurrell's quietly explosive photography
Wolfgang Tillmans' Zimbabwe-born photo assistant steps out on her own with Chaology series
Published: Monday, 30 January 2012

Stay up to date with Phaidon
Twitter
Facebook
Email
RSS