Latest Picture Gallery

Phaidon's Christmas gift guide: not for boring old arts

Enlighten your loved ones with John Pawson's stunning photographic miscellany A Visual Inventory
Published: Wednesday, 12 December 2012


Recent Picture Galleries

Phaidon's Christmas gift guide: not for boring old arts
Inspire someone this Christmas with the photography of Daido Moriyama
Published: Thursday, 22 November 2012
Stephen Mayes on the future of photo journalism
VII Photos boss on being mission driven, how audio is changing everything and the need for a good smart phone
Published: Thursday, 24 May 2012
Andy Warhol at the Cannes Film Festival
45 years ago today Andy Warhol was invited to Cannes but was rebuffed on arrival. This is what happened
Published: Wednesday, 16 May 2012
Mugaritz and Noma - the photographer's story
Per-Anders Jorgensen is the photographer who helped translate the world of Mugaritz to the printed page
Published: Monday, 30 April 2012
The Little Death of Alex Prager
The LA-based actress turned photographer talks to Phaidon about La Petite Mort - or, as the French call it, orgasm
Published: Thursday, 26 April 2012
Michael Massaia’s platinum pictures
The New York photographer slows down the city by capturing it with old-fashioned Platinum printing techniques


Published: Wednesday, 25 April 2012
John Stezaker's uncanny couplings
"My work emerged out of childhood vandalism" says collagist whose show Marriage is at the Haggerty, Milwaukee
Published: Friday, 20 April 2012
Robert Schlaug photographs the limits of landscape
The German photographer's new series Limited Area expresses the boundaries of human awareness
Published: Monday, 16 April 2012
'Not to flatter, but to point out something'
Celebrity portraiture as captured by the photographers of the ground breaking VII photo agency
Published: Friday, 30 March 2012
The defining images of our turbulent times
A close look at the extraordinary and awe-inspiring photographs of the innovative VII Photo Agency
Published: Friday, 23 March 2012
The artist with the bad camera
Miroslav Tichý made a camera from tin cans, cardboard and rubber bands - the results were unusual
Published: Friday, 16 March 2012
Utopia and Dystopia in Houston, Texas
The Museum of Fine Arts Houston explores 150 years of utopian and dystopian visions at FotoFest 2012
Published: Thursday, 15 March 2012

Stay up to date with Phaidon
Twitter
Facebook
Email
RSS